Forums » CentiLeo for 3ds Max
Pages: Prev. 1 2
CentiLeo for 3ds Max 0.553 available - displacement mapping!
 
Nice updates.
Is there any update to 0.56 for max version?
 
Administrator  Posts: 453
Dec 19, 2018 15:09
Hi Ali, sorry for missed reply. I will update next time on 0.61. Scroll up to to see the reasons explained to Daniel. Now we need more speed and better instancing. That's an absolute must have.
 
Administrator  Posts: 453
Dec 28, 2018 10:42
Change Log: cntlmax 0.553 alpha (2018 December 28)
[cntlmax] Added 3ds max 2019 support.
[cntlmax] Fixed crash bugs for animation rendering of objects with Greeble modifier.

Will update CentiLeo for 3ds Max on 0.58 release with new shaders and render speed optimizations.
 
Hi Does it work with RTX cards yet?

//Daniel
 
Administrator  Posts: 453
Feb 7, 2019 15:51
Quote
Daniel Westlund wrote:
Hi Does it work with RTX cards yet?

//Daniel
Hi Daniel, I heard some user tested CentiLeo with RTX 2080 and it was working faster than with older GPUs. But I haven't tested personally, still using 970 and 1070.
As for RTX rays acceleration hardware feature - not supported. At the current state of RTX ray acceleration feature - it may be not compatible with some current and future CentiLeo features.
Btw, I will update CentiLeo for Max at the next 0.58 release :)
 
Thanks for latest updates.well done :)
 
Hi tried it on a new 4k monitor and max 2019. When I create lights the only light that comes up right in the modify panel is the centileo light. The other depr lights, only the upper part is visible.
Not sure if its the 4k resolution or something else.

Best
Daniel
 
Administrator  Posts: 453
Feb 22, 2019 05:10
Hi Daniel! Thanks for reporting a bug. I know there are some scaling problems on 4K and I know some others too. Will fix this.
CentiLeo Light - is the right choice. It unites the other lights. But other (depr) lights are "deprecated". They will be removed, so they should be avoided.
 
Thanks, good to know!
//Daniel
 
Another thing. When I set the display units to cm while system units are inches. The light intensity, gamma and all the visibility for layers are set to 2.54 and also set to cm by default. not sure how it affects the renders but ..
 
Administrator  Posts: 453
Mar 20, 2019 11:23
Thanks Daniel, I will dive into these things when will start converting 0.58 release for Max
 
really longing for an update now ;)

//D
 
Administrator  Posts: 453
Jun 4, 2019 15:40
Hi Daniel, I know. But there are good reasons for this. Much better noise reduction / per iteration for complex lighting cases. But still need to keep iteration time lower than it was. Pushing this hard!
 
Great job guys keep up the good work ;)
Pages: Prev. 1 2
Users browsing this topic (1 guests)